A theory about sockets

I was thinking about sockets this weekend, and somehow I arrived at this:

Sockets relate goals to payoff.

In other words, once you know what your payoff is, each socket you find important gives you a way to connect to it.  A goal is then the desired state of the socket that best achieves your payoff.  Each socket will have one or more goals associated with it.  I haven’t yet seen how true that is in the general sense, but it works pretty well for describing me.  If it doesn’t make sense yet, I’ll show you how it works for describing me in the next post.

Leave a Reply

